Treacherous

Our road is very icy at the moment but I did walk up there this morning  because the morning sun was glorious. You'll notice that the snowman is actually in the road taking up a space normally occupied by commuters. In fact the idea caught on & there are one or two others that also occupy spaces but none quite as large as this one. I then took C to her class as she was nervous about driving there. After class today they are heading off to their end of course Christmas lunch over in Aston Clinton. Muggins here is on taxi service..
 
Having dropped C off I went to the chemist to collect some pills & potions & then I went to get the fruit for a few days - i topped up with red wine whilst I was there as I have started having a little tipple in the evenings which is really quite nice having been "dry" for several months.

Main roads seem fine but all side roads are pretty bad. Temperatures are staying low today so no thaw but it looks like there is rain heading our way which will probably lead to localised flooding.

Cold day - the extra shows our very own snow cat looking at me appealingly hoping I will open the door. I didn't !

I did of course  .......... he was soon in his bed & he hasn't  moved anywhere since.

Speak to you later 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.