Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

'E said 'Captain'...

... I said 'wot'*.

Today (and I knew this was bound to happen before long) I was concerned that I wouldn't have time to feed the robin.
She (?) waits for me now, and I felt as though I'd be letting her down if I didn't turn up for what has become our usual assignation.
I juggled my timetable and managed, but I know this will probably not be possible over the next couple of days...
I hope we don't fall out.
I wonder whether anyone makes a bird-feeder with a kind of release system, like the ones they make for pets?
(Someone probably makes one that works with WiFi these days!
I do hope not).

Himself is out flying his kite working, so I'm going to hunker down with the Christmas List and Make A Start :-(

I gave the robin some different (wholemeal sour dough) crumbs today.
Izzit me, or does that face say, 'What on Earth is THIS...??'.
*The old Captain Sensible song came to mind.

(I worry about my mind sometimes).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.