The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Fever Pitch

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Woo hoo! We finally put up our Christmas decorations today so now I am feeling crazy Christmassy. I was very excited last week as Marina decorated my desk with tinsel, lights, a Santa stop sign and a Santa decoration as a surprise for me which was just so lovely*. Needless to say, two days later there was a health and safety email with the subject of ‘Chrismas decorations in the office’. Someone mentioned that it stated tinsel is banned due to the fact that it spontaneously combusts or something, but as I deleted it without reading it, I am unaware of any such heresy.

C

*Although she did mention that it was going to drive her crazy if I continued singing Christmas Carols which was slightly rude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.