All Wrapped Up!!

A milder day, but a dark day of torrential downpours. The morning disappeared wrapping up parcels of Christmas presents to be sent abroad, and writing the last few cards. Then this afternoon a trip to the Post Office which was looking very festive, with the door all wrapped up!

With little time and energy left, and having got soaked to the skin at the Post Office, I abandoned my plans for another festive outing and instead returned home to wrestle the Christmas decorations out of the attic and to treat myself to a restorative sherry, Santa’s favourite tipple! I don’t know why, but Christmas is the only time of year that I every fancy a sweet sherry. This evening’s plan is to get the lights on the tree, or maybe I’ll just put my feet up with another sherry…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.