White Weekend

Stayed home the whole time.  Amused myself with genealogical research.  I have noticed that a couple of Dutch genealogists have adopted my numbering system.  It is actually very flattering.  I was the first one to use this system and it's not difficult to follow.  It's based on the position of a person in the family, and the number series lengthens as more generations are added.  The series 2.4.5.8.1.1.3, for example, means 'the third child of the eldest child of the eldest child of the eighth of the fifth of the fourth of the second child of the first generation found in the line of direct descent'.

Also pleased that the books and music I ordered for the winter break are arriving one by one.  I look forward to staying in bed half the time ... something I'm not in the habit of doing.  Hubby wonders how long I'll hold out.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.