A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Sometimes

Only soup will do. More specifically, Heinz Cream of tomato, liberally sprinkled with fresh ground black pepper, with a pile of granary toast soldiers for dunking.

Have done a piece of work that I admit to be really proud of (it’s not exciting, but it is good!) I have been accused of lying by a child who didn’t understand that not putting your hands on someone didn’t just refer to fighting. An hour later, same child had complete meltdown in my office and then let me ‘in’ ...getting a breakthrough with a tough child is emotionally draining but really quite rewarding.

Most people managed to get away reasonably early this evening whilst some of us took the chance to catch up on tasks that are impossible to do during the hustle and bustle of a normal school day.

4 more get ups before I let my body collapse into sleep for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.