Beewriter

By Beewriter

Billy and Buddies

I drove the lorry today.....all was well until the session was nearly over. We were in the Town Hall in Dukinfield and the room has huge windows that are patterned and you can't see through. We could just make out movement, which we thought was just tree branches moving outside....it turned out to be heavy, huge snowflakes. By the time we had loaded the lorry there was a couple of inches on the ground. It all looked gorgeous, but I haven't driven in snow for years.

I went slowly and all went well, thank goodness. As we got nearer to Base the snow thinned until we hit the town centre and it was just raining. It will be awful if it freezes tonight. 

Billy made a few more friends today. He doesn't really want to go back to Plymouth Grove yet, so his swan song will be at Manchester United on Friday....he's hoping to meet a footballer ( I hope he recognises them as I won't!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.