Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Thursday

A horrible photo of my naughty tea.

Today was going fine until I got my fleece and phone to go on the minibus for a drive round the city centre with the pre schoolers.
I had a text from Mum that she had heard from the GP at the nursing home to say that Grandma has deteriorated and had also been sick. Mum was waiting for Kelly to get back from work and she was going straight up.
I wanted to, but I had the bus to drive and I couldn't let the pre schoolers down. So I had a cry, pulled myself together and drove.

Left work and went up to see her. She is in bed, sleeping and apparently the antibiotics she has being taking for her chest infection aren't working. She has been sleeping solidly for 2 days, apart from getting woken to take liquid. Who knows where this is going. She was asked if she wanted to go to hospital, she declined as we knew she would. Mum got asked too and she said no.

Home via the chip shop, I thought I was hungry, but not really.

The plan is for everybody to go to work tomorrow and Mum/nursing home will contact us if anything changes.

Edit: Completely forgot about my dentist appointment at lunch time. 2nd out of 3  root canal treatment. Infection is still there so got more antibiotics pumped in to last 3-4wks. Again it wasn't pleasant but not there until mid January for 3rd treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.