Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Tree on a Windswept Day

Almost 48 hours of rain, rain and even more rain. Mercifully it has now stopped. Not so mercifully we now have a strong wind blowing across the landscape. I was surprised to get an outdoor blip at all today. Had to go out to inspect one of the projects we are engaged in and in the field next to the ancient graveyard I was checking out what should I see but an almost as ancient tree doing its best to weather the beginning of what is beginning to look like a long wet winter.

Thanks to you all for putting up with my lack of commenting this week. Things have been hectic. This evening our new solid fuel burning stove has finally been installed and I am gradually bringing the heat up in it. Unfortunately we had to hack away some of the tiles on the hearth in front of the door as the door couldn't be opened fully. I guess the next job will be to rebuild the hearth and to re tile the entire thing. I have a lovely plank of Yew which I have been hoarding for years, with which to make the mantlepiece.

As if all of that wasn't enough, the local camera club have given me a list of topics to deal with next Tuesday night when I visit them in order to give them a talk on Photoshop. I am busy getting the answers to their questions and preparing take home notes on the various topics. So, if you were wondering why you haven't heard too much from me, you may have a better grasp now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.