Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Gift-Wrapped...

and the best present I could have had.

About a year ago, I dropped a large piece of lumber on my big toe. The usual happened, a very black toenail, gradually growing up and out, but not all the blackness went away. See this May blip.

Late in November I went to see my Dr./friend, R about trying to get rid of my toenail fungus. When he saw that my toenail was still black, he became very concerned. He said it could be melanoma. 

C and I had couple of tense couple of weeks until R was able to schedule a biopsy. After removing a large part of the nail, and examining the detritus, he uttered the magic words, "You don't have melanoma!"

C had a ringside seat during the procedure and assisted R with the dressing. It's now time to change the dressing after two days. I have a suspicion it won't be a pretty sight, but it won't bother C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.