Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Spent a couple of hours at Derwent Water this afternoon.  Lots and lots of cloud inversion about today which was great.  Not a huge amount of colour for the sunset but it looked very pretty as it started to get foggy.  I've played with it a little and given it the pastel treatment using the Nik Collection, Color Efex Pro 4    There were a few photographers around with tripods and I recognised clickychick and jerra so good to chat with them.  Another here and here

I'm always checking I have my car keys and phone when walking so had a bit of a panic when I couldn't find my phone!  Quickly retraced my steps and couldn't believe my luck when I eventually found it lying on the ground by the lake.  It must have fallen out of my pocket!  I was so very relieved, phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.