Waiting for a delivery

Well, it's been a funny old day. We've been waiting some weeks to get the plumber in to do a few jobs. The new kitchen sink two weeks ago was one of them. Yesterday / today was a new shower and shower door. When he started yesterday he told me the new shower wouldn't fit. Existing one had 130mm pipe connections, the new one I'd bought had 150mm. So I spent a significant amount of time ringing round to find one that would fit. Ordered it for overnight delivery for today. When he arrived this morning he said he thought the tiles needed to come off. Long story short, now got new tiles down one wall of the shower which admittedly do look better. HOWEVER, half way through the job he tells me that whilst changing the tiles he's also moved the pipes slightly to make them 150mm. Ten minutes later, delivery of new shower arrived as promised. Of course now he's moved the pipes the old new shower will fit.....
Anyway, I'm sure this is not the end of the saga. My blip was taken waiting by the window for the new new shower to arrive!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.