AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Higgledy-piggledy

...is one of my favourite words - there's a name for when something sounds like it is, isn't there?

This little pile of mushrooms got me thinking about family today. How some families are close and never move far from one another. These mushrooms have the whole park to grow in, and yet here they are all on top of each other.

On the way home I walked past that same spot, and some dirty great boot had stomped all over them, crushing some and leaving others damaged. Over the last couple of weeks three people I know have lost someone very dear to them - two, a mother and one a brother (in law). Having lost the people I love most in the world, my heart bleeds for them, and I hope they're able to find comfort in the love of friends and family.

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.