RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Less Than Perfect Flower

It is so easy in Mexico to find perfect flower photos. The varieties available are tremendous and they seem to grow everywhere. Even though this year has been relatively dry, everyone's gardens are full and the hillsides lush. One just has too look at a couple of plants and perfect flowers abound. I have taken my share, some may say more than my share, of these ideal flower photographs, but today I was striving for something a little different - something more graphic, something that relied not so much on a perfect subject, but more on what I could do with it. This flower is long past its prime, but I really liked the way the seeds are arranged (they look like teeth) and the angles of the three "buds".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.