Too Hot . . .

for weka and people.  I spent this morning tidying up the garden ready for Christmas.  I was delighted to pick three stems of lillies to have in the house.  This time last year I was buying lilies to have at Christmas.  The garden beside the house has transformed the way I hoped it would and is now filled with flowers.  Flowers were going to be my blip until this critter turned up.  It's not a friend to the forester because it dug up his growing rock melon plant.  It wanted to get at the bugs in the compost around the melon.  I didn't tell him it was here and took it's picture.  I had just finished watering and it seemed to enjoy walking among the dripping cosmos.
Once again we finished the afternoon with a swim.  Today's human interaction was two women teaching a young man from India how to lie on his back and spread his arms and scull with his hands to stay afloat.  He laughed when he had mastered it and enjoyed floating in the top layer of warm water.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.