lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

End of the dry spell

After 11 days of dry, mostly sunny weather, we are back in our cloudy/rainy pattern. I hope that southern CA gets a break! It's hard to believe how big the Thomas fire has gotten.

Took this picture while on a walk with Salem - I couldn't believe how many little crab apples were still left on this small tree! 

This evening, we went to a comedy show at a brewery over in Greenwood with my sister and BIL. There were 4 comics, 1 of whom was a woman which was a nice change of pace. Overall, the show got some tear-producing laughter out of me so that is worth a 7 out of 10 (for stand-up comedians at small venues). Before the show started, they were showing an old Debbie Reynolds movie and I took a shot of her for fun (extra).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.