So special to see

We have had a great few days here on Waiheke Island with my family.

This is a picture of my Dad and my nephew. My nephew is very autistic.
He is generally non verbal.
Until recently he did not like to make eye contact.
He is the sweetest boy and I love him to bits.

This time visiting him I have seen some huge positive changes in him. He spent a lot of time being close to us all, just watching things, . In the past he would go off into a room by himself.
The highlight for me was watching him get on his sisters horse and have her lead him around. He loved it. No words or sounds, just a big smile!
My dad spends a lot it time with Reuben when he visits, and I'm sure Reuben knows who 'granddad' is.
It's looks like they are having a chat in this picture but it is all just silent communication.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.