In the right order.

It isn't easy getting the Twelve days of Christmas gifts in the right order in the popular Carol, but this wall hanging is there to give us a prompt! I made It a few years ago and it has its regular spot on the wall every Christmas. The year it first made its appearance, I remember we had the family here for Christmas and we were having trouble getting the boys to bed. I gently jingled the bells and managed to convince them that I had heard Father Christmas on his way and if they didn't get to bed very quickly he wouldn't call here! Amazingly, it worked!
It is a few years since they were here for Christmas Day, we have been going to them instead. They are great cooks and do a fantastic Christmas lunch with far less effort. So we are looking forward to a repeat programme this year.
I'm still coughing and sneezing, I hope it has passed the infectious stage by next weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.