I knew exactly what I was going to blip today. A week or so ago I spotted a holly tree with lots of berries. I took a few phone photos at the time but returned today with a better camera. Not a berry in sight!!!!!! I first thought birds but soon suspected human activity, probably by night as it was in private grounds. 

So, onwards through the mist (an inversion, as it was clear when I left home up the hill) and photos of sheep and trees and these frosted cow parsley heads. This IS a full colour photo.

Mid afternoon and I'm sitting with a mince pie and glass of wine. The cards are all written, though the list is substantially shorter than 4 or 5 years ago. The tree and boxes of decorations are at the entrance to the loft just waiting for another pair of hands to help lower them. 

Once I get my Aunt's online grocery order finalised tonight I can relax. Just our food shopping and my husbands present(s) to buy but that can't be too difficult .......... I hope. 



The view on the other side of the footpath. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.