Sunbeams

By Saffi

Planting

The new hedge around the grain storage barn.   It will be so exciting watching the new growth in the spring but it will take several years before it thickens enough to look like a hedge. J and J are doing a really good job, lucky for them it is mild and sunny today.

Carried  the Christmas tree into the house for decoration this morning.  Went to the supermarket this afternoon for the first Christmas food shop!  I can now relax as far as that is concerned as there's not much more to buy.  Everyone seems to buy enormous quantities for only a couple of days, supermarket trolleys overflowing - they must all be feeding large numbers of people or perhaps having pre Christmas parties.  I wonder what percentage gets thrown out and wasted.

Baby I much better and K and T were able to get several hours' sleep last night.

Oh yes, I saw my first flowering daffodil today on the outskirts of Yeovil!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.