Winter at Thursford

Had an unexpected treat today. The local coach company runs trips to Thursford for the Christmas Show - but they are fully booked by June! A friend I met yesterday told me she was going today and I said I wished I was. She phoned the coach owner and was told it was full but this morning he phoned her back to say someone had just dropped out so there was one seat available! This was at 9.30 - the coach left at 11  so all systems go to get dogs walked etc. I have been before - the last time was 6 or 7 years ago - it really is a beautiful show and the decorations both inside and out are fantastic. I selected just two pics from the 50+ I took. The deer are made of wicker and have little white lights entwined. Inside the auditorium (which is huge as it is the display area for the Thursford collection of traction and steam engines during the rest of the year) the decorations are truly spectacular - see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.