See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Homeward Bound

My daughter, her partner and I took my mum out for lunch today as we won't see her over Christmas because she's going to my brother's.
She did her usual thing of saying " I don't eat much at all these days " and ordered a child's meal but unusually she then added a bowl of chips to the order at the last minute.........child's meal turns up, is almost the same size as an adult meal and comes complete with mashed potato which is polished off along with the chips and the accompanying fish.
When the table is cleared she's the first one to eagerly order dessert and promptly devours a chocolate ice cream sundae type thing with gusto ...........she doesn't usually eat a lot so it's great to see her enjoying her food but I'm just hoping she didn't make herself ill ..........I haven't heard anything yet so, fingers crossed ;-))

I saw the sun starting to set as I was on my way home and managed to find a spot to pull over, nip into the field and get the shot..........it was taken quickly with my little compact camera before jumping back in the car and heading off..........I hadn't noticed the flock of birds at all until I looked at it on the computer........I'm not usually that lucky.......maybe I should have bought a lottery ticket ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.