Kegs Kwikpics.

By Kegrow

De Bellis Antiquitatis

Today I was shooting in the studio attempting to come to terms with a project set by our local camera club. The concept was to use objects on a tabletop to communicate some sort of message. Or words to that effect.
Now I am bloomin' hopeless with this still life stuff and because of this I probably need to work in this area a lot more.
Anyway the figures, in the image are from the the miniatures tabletop war-game De Bellis Antiquitatis or DBA. I used to play this years ago and a good friend who subsequently moved away (this was when we were living in NE Vic) painted a number of "armies" for me in exchange for a large painting. The four miniatures elements shown are part of a much larger collection that I have. The figures are 15 mm scale so they are mostly that height. Very small and will kill ones eyes when painting them.
The larger element above the miniatures is one of my Rams Skulls.
I lost some focus on the group at upper right - but I dont mind that fading away characteristic.
The story - heck, I don't know. Perhaps people could interpret the image themselves.
I like the photo but it could be a lot better if I got my imagination into gear.
I'm getting this and another printed in 8x12in and it will be interesting to see how they come out.
:-))

Definately much better larger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.