MY HOMEMADE BAILEYS ( OR SCOTTISH CREAM)

Hi there to all my dear blip friends. I hope you have all had a great day.
As you can see, I have been busy making my Baileys Liqueur. I made this with whiskey ( But not Irish). I get whatever is on offer at the time!
It is stronger than the original, as I usually add a touch more whiskey!! It will certainly lift your spirits! You will be dancing around the kitchen in no time! Anyhow, I have made these Bottles as Christmas Gifts. I have made it before, and my Son Dominic couldn't get enough of it! I decided therefore to make some more. From my Previous blip, you will see that I bought 3 bottles of whiskey, each containing 1 litre. I still have 1 and 3 quarter litres left. This batch made 4 and 3 quarter bottles (75cl size).
I therefore have plenty left to make some more, if I want to.
There are quite a few recipes on the internet, but a lot of them say to use heavy cream. This is very similar to our double cream. I then found one which uses single cream. This is the recipe that I use. It tastes delicious!
Thank you for following me. Take care.
Love Theresa.x
PS; I will wrap these bottles up in nice wrapping paper, ribbon and a bow, with a Label on. I left these bottles unadorned so that you could see it properly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.