Kiteseeker

By Kiteseeker

Folly

We had a trip across to Masham to take advantage of a gift Matthew gave his Dad. This was a tour around the Black Sheep Brewery.

It turned out to be a beautiful afternoon and as we took Jet with us we stopped off at Hackfall Woods to give him a walk. We did not have time to explore a full circuit so decided to walk to the ruin. This has been converted to provide holiday accommodation (see the extras) and has wonderful views over the valley.

Then on to the Brewery. It took me right back to my childhood on visits to my Grandparents in Tadcaster where you often had the heady aromas of brewing. My Mums family were associated with brewing. My great grandfather was a cooper at Sam Smith’s, my grandfather was head of the bottling stores at John Smiths before it was taken over by Courage and various aunts and uncles were also involved with brewing. So I rather enjoyed my trip around this small craft beer brewery....thank you Matthew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.