Dr Jones

By jones

Christmas tree sorted

I woke up at 6am and decided to just get up and do things. I had to stay in all morning as I was expecting a parcel. After the delivery, I went to town by which time it had started to rain/drizzle. I didn't get to do everything on my list so it will have to be another early start tomorrow. Rhodri came to pick me up at 3pm and we drove to Tyddyn Sachau to buy a Christmas tree. They didn't have many left and I ended up choosing a very tall one which they cut down. They will deliver it on Thursday. That gives me time to find the stand and/or bucket to put it in. We went to the cafe for a quick cup of tea and hot chocolate. Rhodri then dropped me off at home. 
Anne popped round at 5.30pm and after she'd left, I walked to town to buy something for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.