Moral support

Over the last five years, I've become pretty adept at packing for my nights and weekends staying at the Minx's place. Work satchel, man-bag, running stuff, overnight back, and, as required, a little orange bag of peripherals for recording the radio show. 

Today, though, I realised that I'd actually forgotten my MacBook, which is an essential component of that recording process. Now, on the upside, the Minx has a MacBook that she was happy to let me borrow but there's a whole load of software that's also required (and needs configuring) plus I had access to my Amazon Music but not iTunes. And because I haven't sync'd my Amazon Music of late, I couldn't get to all my music, some of which I needed for the show.

For quite a while then, I was frantically downloading and configuring applications as well as rejigging my playlist and just as I was reaching peak fluster, the Minx came down with her Lightbox, as shown in the picture. I'm not quite sure why this gesture made such a difference but it did. Was it a display of confidence? Or faith?

Whatever it was, I finished getting set, cracked open a beer, and got down to business. Here's the show, week 99, parts 1 and 2.

****
-14.9 kgs
0 words

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.