Last Week Before The Break

This is exam week for the new curriculum, so no more classes this week.  Can't you hear me howl in the car?  CD player with Bollywood music blasting away.  The weather wasn't bad either, as you can see.  Shot this on my way to work -- a view of the river from the other side.  Did it without looking, as I kept my eyes on the road, so it is a mercy that it is straight.

The only thing worth doing today was an IBC (International Business Communications) meeting in the afternoon.  One day I might stop teaching it, though.  Our team leader was so disappointed as he had planned the meeting to last till 14.30 and by 14.00, half had already left because they had to attend other meetings, even though the leader had planned it weeks before.  I really felt sorry for him, even though he is a very good-natured guy who never complains.  He's really good in what he does and has performed outstandingly as a team leader, so when he's let down this way, it is not fair.  During the meeting, I took the minutes, as usual.  This is a leftover habit from the police academy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.