Another Señora!

This is M, yet another Spanish teacher, but for the International Business Languages program.  She speaks English and Dutch as well.  Come to think of it, many of us speak at least three languages ... oh well ...

Today, another meeting, this time something the managers call a 'seminar', actually an update of the latest blah blah.  After about an hour (preceded by a staff lunch which I didn't attend, as free food isn't enough to lure me, so all I grabbed was a banana), we split up in teams.  During the team meeting, this time chaired by my officemate E, who is our new subject leader, she handout an A4 sheet outlining her role and function in the new set-up, and we talked about the various points she had outlined and formulated questions we wanted to ask management.  After about 45 minutes, manager BA came in to join us, a man I dislike because of the way he has treated some colleagues and also because I know he doesn't really know anything and just likes to sit in and feel important.  E voiced out some of our questions, and, as expected, he didn't have any answer for us, but his attitude was also such that I had the impression he wasn't in the least bit interested in answering the questions at all.  He just sat there trying to placate us with smiles and reassurances, and said he'd pass the questions on to another manager.  I wanted to slap the smile off his face and ended up ranting about various things that have been going wrong which the faculty (us) were not in a position to solve and which clearly needed facilitating by management.  I didn't want to look at him because I didn't want to get fired but some of the colleagues agreed with what I said while others remained silent.  It's at moments like this when I suddenly feel weird, but well, this old girl is 56 and doesn't give a damn all that much any more. 
Haha!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.