One click at a time

By KeithKnight

October Challenge - Crackerjack - C - 74 days

Day 12 of the October daily challenge - Crackerjack

It's Friday, it's five o'clock. . . It's Crackerjack! - so opened every show (until they changed it to five to five).

When I was a wee lad, still in short trousers, and a cub, I went on a trip to London and saw an episode of Crackerjack being made (I think it probably went out live). It remains the only television show that I have been a member of the audience of.

It was children's variety, with hints of music hall. All good clean fun. Most important of all was the response that whenever one of the presenters said Crackerjack the audience would respond by shouting Crackerjack in reply.

Another quite literal interpretation of the programme title today (like yesterday's Basil Brush). I do have to apologise for introducing a C-word element, but the only crackers I had access to were C-crackers.

I would have liked to have had a little more time to do a better job on the picture, but here is my Crackerjack..........

all together now CRACK-ER-JACK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.