Another splendid display

(When I entered A splendid display as the title of this photo, a message informed me that I have already used that title. Hence, another)

A quiet day in the apartment, reading my Christmas present book from S. The Pillars of the Earth, by Ken Follett. It has been republished ahead of the release of the third in this series; As this one is more than 1,000 pages with small print, that's a fairly substantial bit of writing. Which will occupy many hours in the reading.

One of the new roses as seen this morning. The sky was at that point overcast; not long afterwards the moisture oozed downwards. In Auckland rain is truly rain. Large drops falling fast, and often vertical as the wind may be negligible. This morning it felt like Scottish Mist. And last night, I only had a small sample of Glenmorangie "The Original", another gift from S. Therefore, it was unlikely I was suffering from Scotch Mist this morning.

My first attempt with this photo, had the ISO at 100. I thought about that, and tried with an ISO of 400, which while it blew out the sky, gave a more accurate rendering of the colours of the rose. When I put ISO onto auto, the camera chose 100. I think I chose better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.