Sun rise .. and .....

..... Daisy having fun opening just one of her presents!!
I hope everyone enjoyed their Christmas Day? We went to St. Christopher's Hospice ( which we've done for several years now) . It was very busy yesterday , compared to last year, so good to feel you were helping people who are suffering pain and the visitors who need support too. It was a wonderful atmosphere , with some smiles and laughter. A pleasure to serve lunch to such a great lot of people.
In the afternoon at the Rev's and my daughters we opened gifts , had snacks
and played a silly game . I came home by 9pm and opened gifts I had here. I've been so indulged with lots of chocolates/ biscuits/ perfume/ bulbs to grow in lovely pots/ wine and soo much more. But I had one wonderful surprise of a Pantomime ticket! I was asked by "K" a few days ago if I would like to go with them , I was so disappointed when I new the theatre it was at ( a lovely old theatre but I knew from experience there's just one seat I could sit in as space between seats was so limited! But bless them they'd even fixed that .
I'm off to the Rev's and "K's" house for our family Christmas lunch now. So have a happy Boxing Day folks.

Thankful .... to have such a thoughtful family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.