The Left Over Turkey, Aylesford

After slaving over a hot turkey (with all the trimmings) yesterday, we decided to do it all over again today! Unfortunately, we'd bargained on relatives coming over at some point either yesterday or today for food which they didn't - so I thought today's image was highly appropriate as we have a LOT of left over turkey to consume.
Today started with a very short run just to try and shed a few ounces - which was silly really as I probably put on many more with another festive meal! The weather was okay then but as the day stretched on it got much worse, very windy with heavy rain. This, of course, was the time I decided to go out and take some shots. Struggling manfully with a temperamental umbrella I managed to take today's shot and a couple of extras at the closed farm shop at the top of my road before being beaten by the horizontal rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.