Bears and Necessities

Such a wonderful day a trip to Alt Kladow was the choice. With such weather & a holiday, quite a lot of people had the same idea. We walked & I took these images of a Berlin Buddy Bear.Shortly afterwards I realized my bag was missing ! It had the lot. ( almost, I had my phone and keys) We came back and thus began the round of blocking cards , BVG ,. health , drivers licence ..It seemed to be endless. Then to the police, who were as ever great. My drivers license will be reissued by the Bürgeramt. Then to SBahn/BVG.Within 15 minutes I had a new 'forever card' plus new picture .Money has gone but not a fortune .... The efficiency and kindness of all officials was terrific .Hey ho, could have been worse , like broken bones :) It's now in the past .The  above image I would have chosen come what may .Look forward to 2018 and a new hand of cards .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.