New Cestrian

By BHPPhoto

Día De La Hispanidad

Another holiday today celebrating the day in 1492 when Christopher Columbus set foot in the Americas. I wonder how his ship coped with lightning like this. I'm not really sure this image is worthy of blipping. I didn't have my dslr gear or a tripod with me so had to rest my Fuji X100 on the door frame of the car, hold the shutter open manually, try not to shake too much and hope for the best. No long exposure noise reduction on the Fuji so had to keep it down to around 20 seconds or so. A lot of guess work involved on where and when the lightening was going to strike and on this occasion I guessed wrong most of the time. There were some spectacular streaks between shots but I really needed my Nikons with me to capture this. Still, it was a lot more interesting than watching Scotland getting gubbed by Wales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.