Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Five a day...

I have been so good over Christmas that MrsDB rewarded me this morning with a selection of my five a day.  It breaks all the newly revised government guidelines (1600 cals per day) but those bu88ers make it up as they go along so why worry, it'll be changed again soon enough when the internet lobbyists kick in.  They wouldn't want to upset some minority pressure group would they or the BBC.  

Most of the above is grilled but it still retains some of the original taste.  She's tried grilling the eggs but they just slither through the bars.  Everything is this house is grilled or boiled, steamed or stewed.  She has even thrown my chip pan out, gawd I loved that utensil.

Fortunately I'm still allowed stir fry so the wok has been known to rustle up the chips on occasions.  

•. Strong Language warning:  The word 'ch*p' may cause offence or    
   distress.  Neither is intended.
• Animals were harmed for the production of this Blip.
•. Product placement does not imply endorsement.
•. This Blip may contain flashing lights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.