Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Wednesday

I packed my stuff and headed back home today. I then went back for Mum and we went to register Grandma's death.

We then met Steven at the Nursing Home to clear Grandma's room. As we got in several carers came and gave us a hug. I then spotted their 'memory tree' where carers and residents can write something on it about the recently deceased resident. What a read. Very emotional, I was a bit of a mess.
Walking into the room with her not in it was hard. It was even harder packing her things away, we had bags everywhere. In just over an hour the room was empty and her room was now 'in the past'.  Closing her door, walking down the hall, past the lounge where they had a singer in, past the staff base, more hugs then down the stairs. All in the past. Never to go there again.  I never thought I would say I miss it. She really has gone.

Much later on, I went for  a coffee and a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.