Chair-o-plane?

Polly is putting on a few ad-hoc yoga sessions over the break, so I went up to the West End and did an hours worth of Ashtanga. Phew, that certainly got the circulation going! I even did a celebratory head stand, albeit with the legs not fully extended....

The bus back was marooned on Princes Street for what seemed like an age - so I watched the folk on what used to be called a chair-o-plane (but probably isn't now). If something went wrong and it just speeded up a tiny bit as it got towards the top, Newtonian mechanics would suggest that they would be smashed one by one into the Scott Monument.

I digress. Amazing (and great) that some of us at least are still here, for the time being anyway, but I guess 2017 has a wee while to go yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.