lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Holiday treats

One of our neighbors is a chef/baker and he makes cookies for the neighbors every Christmas. This is the third year we've been gifted a package of them, and these were the last two. We call 'em crack cookies because it's very, very hard to eat only one - they are full of chips and pecans and something else, I don't know what! I can't believe we made them last 4 days. He also gave us a package of home-made bacon which was extremely tasty - I could see it being addictive too.

I worked out pretty hard at the gym today to make up a tiny bit for the over-indulgence of the past couple of days. I have had a trainer for a long time who oversaw/planned my workouts. Now that I am not working, I have lots more time to plan them myself, and more time to spend doing them. It's good - I am feeling more confident in my ability to create effective workouts, and not needing to depend on my trainer (who I love and will most likely stay friends with...). 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.