October 27, 1957 Memories

We recently re-discovered this photo of the Jones (maternal) side of our family taken 60 years ago.  I am 4th from the left on the back row.  All others on that row, (Daddy on far right, my mother's 3 brothers, and her brother-in-law who is 3rd from left) have passed away. On the middle row, my sister (seated second from right) and my  cousin sitting on Granddaddy Jones' lap (she is a grandmother now) are both living.  All the children/cousins seated on the floor in front are living. The white rug they are on is upstairs in a bedroom in our house now.  It is made from twine my parents bought the twine and sent it some place to have the rug made.  It is in amazing condition.  My mother is seated beside her mother (my Grandmother Jones) on the middle row.  Many memories here and many stories to share.  I am sending a copy of this print to my cousins as a Happy New Year's present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.