Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Beginning to be spring...

and Mother Nature is confused.  Last week we had several very warm days and some warm rain so this bridal wreath bush (I think that is the name of the bush!?) started to bloom its tiny white flowers.   But it is really cold here and will be even colder by the Sunday.   Winter has come to the South which is probably a good thing for bugs and plants.  Well, not all the plants because some are confused.     

I decided to use this for abstract Thursday but since I don't have any extras left to show what it was I did a collage of before and after.

I have piddled around today and have not gotten anything done except an eye doctor appointment and a visit to a sick relative.   I spent an hour playing around with one photo..editing programs are time consuming beasts which is probably why I don't do much editing in the normal photo process that I use.  

Only three more days until the new year.   I think I will enjoy being in these last days of 2017 instead of thinking about the future.   Maybe a day trip would be good!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.