Life In Wales

By KarenC

Belgian Comic Strip

Today we've been on a comic strip/bar crawl of Brussels. We got the train so no-one had to drive, and having researched the top 10 bars in Brussels we had a list of places to try! We also went through our book of the comic strip paintings in the city and planned to incorporate some of these. I've previously blipped Hergés Adventures and Quick et Flupke.

The one I chose to blip today is called 'Blondin et Cirage' by Jijé. Jijé is one of the leaders of French-Belgian comic strip art and encouraged many of the artists famous today. With the Blondin et Cirage series, he breaks down the barriers of racial prejudice.

Anyway, we had a fun day - a few beers, a nice lunch and a bit of shopping. We even went into one shop that was decked out for Christmas! I was very tempted to buy a Christmas decoration that was a pink sparkly camera - I thought it was a perfect blip accessory :-) But it was quite expensive and there's no way I'd have hung it on my Christmas tree so I took a photo instead. I was undecided between this shot and the one of the camera, but in the end decided to put the camera into my blipfolio.

Now we're having a relaxing night at home in front of the TV - hope you're having a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.