Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

I was up with the larks (well, maybe not a lark, but I did see a Robin hopping about near the station in the dark at 5.15 this morning) to catch the 6.30 a.m. train to Portsmouth. I had a very enjoyable day getting some fishy sea air into my lungs (and eyes and hair..'twas a bit blowy!)

The weather was beautiful when I arrived, as you can see in this photo of the old harbour. There were some very angry skies though by the time I reached Eastney on a long walk along the beach. I was walking up on the 'prom' most of the time as the beach is very pebbly and gives your feet and shins a bit of a battering after a while!

A night of wine-sipping and resting my trotters on the sofa tonight I think, if I can be bothered to get up to get the wine from the fridge!

p.s. hmm, this photo looks a bit 'wobbly'/strange now I'm looking at it again in the preview. Too tired to change it..just squint at it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.