A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Off with their heads!

I can assure you that normally Helen and I have a full head each!

First placement weekend that I haven't gone back to Edinburgh. Instead today I head over to Dundee for a catch-up blether with this lovely lady and then on to the UCCF Go! Day...my fourth and final!

Helen introduced me to the new "The Burgh" coffee house in Dundee - there's a faint smell of paint and we had a minor hot chocolate incident but the chai tea latte I had was delicious, the sofa was suitably squishy and the music was appreciated. And as for the company...lovely!

Then on to see a few Edinburgh friends at the Go! day :) I had thought it would be a chance to meet some of the new freshers, but only a couple were there. Nevermind - not long 'til I'm back and the challenge of learning all 18 names can begin! Exciting :)

Really good time at the conference - lots to try and digest... The day ended with a session looking at Mark 4, which I had been reading myself last Sunday, challenged afresh to really listen to God's word - not to merely let it pass by me unnoticed.

Back in the flat digesting the day and enjoying the quiet. Looking forward to a Sunday free from travelling tomorrow :)

Helen - you can feel twice as honoured now! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.