Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

Cat in the Ikea box

Ella and I went out shopping yesterday, came home with two pieces of Ikea furniture!

We don't actually have Ikea shops here in NZ, but there are a couple of retailers who somehow are able to import Ikea products.
One shop here has items on display so it is like a teeny tiny Ikea.
Anyway we got these two huge boxes home and I thought David would have a fit.
I had actually rung up a guy that the shop recommends as someone who would assemble them. I didn't want David to stress about it as flat pack furniture is not his favourite stuff!
So I arranged for this guy to come during next week to do it.

Then today David decided that he would like to have a go, and so he and Ella have spent the last few hours doing it together and have just completed both pieces!
I am amazed that it went so well, and there was no swearing or shouting involved!

I will have to phone the guy tomorrow and cancel.

Nina has had great fun in the boxes, as cats do!

The pieces are a desk and set of drawers for Ella. Tomorrow will be spent re- arranging the furniture that is already in her room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.