Shopping peanuts?!

Today I woke up before the family and made my "series of dyskinesia" that physiotherapist want me to do to keep my knees and back in almost painless shape. 

As the rest of the family woke up, we noticed that we had a nice fresh morning with some snowflakes in the air. So me and my daughter decided to drive to the arboretum. I took a shopping cart full of peanuts with us. 

Already a couple of years ago I photographed shopping squirrells in Tampere Arboretum. One of the 2015 photos in the extra. Now the issue has been rised into a finnish media, as some young man living in Helsinki has shot a capture of a squirrell too... It had taken a couple of hours. And good shot it is!

Well, it took me 30 minutes and got few shots of this one squirrell. The squirrell was not hungry, but only picked some 6-8 peanuts and hided them into the ground, then jump-jump-jumped away... And we left back home and picked some Pokemon Go virtual Pokemons on our way. 

In the afternoon a walk to visit to the supermarket and light household, making meals, chilling out in the evening. Made myself a light version of Irish coffee for the dessert: Only a small sip of vhiskey into a large cup of coffee with milk. 

Lazy week, having few days off. 

Tomorrow is the last day of 2017. 
I wonder what would be a good way to spend it? 
And how to celebrate the new one? 

If I was asked what I would like to do, I'd sit in the corner of the sofa under a warm blanket and sip tea or maybe a glass of vine, watch telly maybe, maybe a good movie from Netflix.... but that is not what my duracell-husband likes to do. Our son is going to have a party with his friends and our daughter would like to have party evening of their own but forgot to visit liqouer store, so obviously she and her boyfriend are not drinking champange. 

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.