the colour green

By jukeys

no pic yesterday!

I hate missing days, but I couldn’t take any pics yesterday. It was a nightmare journey home. I almost passed out on the plane, was sooooo unbelievably tired by the time we arrived in Marseille despite having slept well, and then I was sick in the car on the way home. Finally got back to the house and got straight into bed where I basically slept for a full 24 hours (apart from waking to feed Marius).

I woke up to see this gorgeous, homemade stocking had arrived in the post from Pierre’s friends Rene & Magali. Magali made us beautiful personalised towels for a wedding present; and the same for Marius when he was born - and now this! So gorgeous!

As I went to bed tonight, I heard Marius being sick - the poor thing was covered from head to toe :( What I thought was exhaustion on my part must’ve actually been a little bug as he’s got it now too. Poor pet. Thankfully my dad is being super helpful as Pierre is working crazy hours at the chocolate factory!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.