awelsh

By awelsh

Well, have to say it's been some year. I planned a year of adventures and that's certainly what I got. Before each trip i thought why on earth did I book this one I'm scared of this that and the next thing. However I thoroughly enjoyed every one and faced up to a fair few of those fears. The highlight has to be my trip up into the Arctic Circle. It was the first time I'd cried a little because the scenery was so beautiful. Narvik (pictured) was a very special place. It did help that the weather was beautiful as well! When I went to New York I wasn't sure how it would be but soon found it to be special just in a different way. As I look forward to 2018 though they may not be in such far flung places I still intend having lots more adventures along the way

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.