Curtains and Darts

... and a MOOC -- Supply Chain Management!  The course actually began mid-October, but, as you know, we were in Athens, and then Block 2 began, and I divided my time between working and recovering somewhat from the pressure in Block 1, plus there were other MOOCs.  I didn't have to register for this one (I'm never under pressure to study, and all of these are my own choice), but I'm now anticipating the build-up of work for Blocks 3 to 5, and if I don't do this now, I'll probably have to wait another 6 months to a year.  The boss will pay, so no problem.

In the afternoon, we went to IKEA to look for bedroom curtains.  This should put hubby's heart to rest.  I don't mind not having them as we're seldom in the bedroom anyway, and there is no direct danger of being seen or even spied on from the street.  The glare in the morning, though, can be a bother, so we chose a light material.  We then went to another shop to see more choices for curtains downstairs, and took a sample with us.

Before doing all this, we passed by a rather modern observation tower on the outskirts of Breda, from which I took this shot.  This is the A16, with Breda in the background.  I would have taken more pictures but the wind was freezing and blowing rather hard, so down we went again.

World Championship darts in the evening, with our homegrown lads giving it all they've got.  Michael van Gerwen is our favourite and he has won it twice.  That's not to say it's 'in the bag', of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.