Each day a gift.

By Margiesy

A glorious blue sky day today - the first, it seems in ages. After a loooong wet winter we are ready for some sunshine. I just felt so happy today for no reason in particular - just good to be alive!!

We collected our new van this week and plan to put it up tomorrow for the first time. I am very excited about going off on holiday soon in it. We are off to Wilsons Promontory for a short stay in 3 weeks time. I cannot wait!!

I have just come back from a walk down in the bush with Georgie for the first time in ages, hoping the leeches have died down in numbers. They haven't. Poor miss Georgie, she loves to walk down there but does not enjoy waiting for the leeches to drop off. Might have to wait till the bush really dries out a bit before taking her there again.

Hope all you lovely folk are having a good weekend. I look forward to checking out some journals. :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.